Times Spent Outdoors: Priceless!

AZGFC Awards Banquet

Make Plans To Attend The AZGFC Awards Banquet

PHOENIX - Mark your calendars! The Arizona Game and Fish Commission's annual awards banquet will be held on Saturday, Jan. 20, 2024, at the Hilton Phoenix Tapatio Cliffs Resort, Grande Ballroom, 11111 N. 7th Street in Phoenix.

The awards recognize Arizonans who have contributed significantly to the conservation of the state's wildlife, its outdoor heritage, and the mission of the Arizona Game and Fish Department. Sixteen award recipients chosen at the commission's Sept. 8 meeting in Greer, Ariz. will be honored at the banquet. This year's recipients are -

Award of Excellence – Sheriff David Rhodes, Yavapai County and Sheriff Jim Driscoll, Coconino County

Youth Conservationist of the Year – Charles Smalley

Media of the Year – Henry Brean

Conservation Organization of the Year – White Mountain Apache Tribe

Conservationist of the Year – Troy Christensen

Natural Resource Professional of the Year – Mike Hannemann

Volunteer of the Year – Jim Lawrence

Educator of the Year – Fred Cohill

Mentor of the Year – Kevin Rapkoch

Advocate of the Year (State) – Senator Sine Kerr

Advocate of the Year (Federal) – Senator Kyrsten Sinema

Business Partner of the Year – OneAZ Credit Union

Buck Appleby Hunter Education Instructor of the Year – Ken Ford

Wildlife Habitat Steward of the Year – Josiah Austin

North American Model Commissioner's Award – Micah White

The first Commission Awards event was held in January 1991. Since then, nearly 400 recipients have been recognized for their dedicated work toward securing Arizona's wildlife for generations to come.


Reader Comments(0)

Rendered 06/13/2024 19:46