Author photo


AZGFD Outdoor Hall Of Fame

Wildlife For Tomorrow Announces Arizona Outdoor Hall Of Fame's 2023 Inductees


The Wildlife for Tomorrow Foundation and respected outdoor journalist Craig Boddington will honor the 2023 class of inductees into the Arizona Outdoor Hall of Fame at the 25th annual Hall of Fame banquet Saturday, Aug. 19.

The event will take place at The Wigwam Resort, 300 Wigwam Blvd., in Litchfield Park, Ariz.

This year's inductees represent a diverse range of experts and advocates dedicated to preserving Arizona's natural heritage. These organizations and individuals have demonstrated passion and leadership in shaping the future of wildlife conservation in Arizona:

• Arizona Big Game Super Raffle (DBA Conservation First U.S.A.)

• Founding members of the Arizona Heritage Conservation Collaborative:

o Former Arizona Governor Bruce Babbitt

o Terry Johnson

o Bill Roe

• Eddie Corona

• Kurt Davis

• Arthur Pearce

• Tice Supplee

The banquet will include a social hour, auction, dinner, and the awards ceremony. All wildlife enthusiasts, conservationists, and members of the public are encouraged to honor and celebrate the remarkable accomplishments of our 25th year of inductees.

To purchase banquet tickets, or for information on sponsorship opportunities, visit and scroll down to the appropriate links.

AZBW About Us

Jim and Carol Allen 2008 – Arizona Game & Fish Commission Media of The Year Award 2010 – National Water Safety Congress Award of Merit 2013 – Arizona Game & Fish Commission Media of The Year Award 2016 – Arizona Game & Fish Commission Outdoor Writer of The Year Award

The Arizona Outdoor Hall of Fame was developed in 1998 by the Wildlife for Tomorrow Foundation to recognize and celebrate individuals and organizations that have made exceptional contributions to wildlife conservation in Arizona. Through their extraordinary dedication and efforts, they have played a vital role in preserving the state's natural heritage for future generations.

Previous inductees include the likes of Senator Barry Goldwater, Congressman Mo Udall, sports writer Ben Avery, outdoor writer Bob Hirsch, conservationist and former commissioner Beth Woodin, the Phoenix Herpetological Society, Senator John McCain, and many other men, women and organizations that have served selflessly and continuously worked for the success of conservation of Arizona's precious wildlife resources.

Wildlife for Tomorrow is the official philanthropic partner of the Arizona Game and Fish Department. The organization provides a way for people who are passionate about the outdoors and wildlife conservation to give back to the places that have given so much joy. Subscribe to Wildlife for Tomorrow to learn about the many ways you can contribute to conservation efforts.


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2024

Rendered 05/13/2024 05:51