Times Spent Outdoors: Priceless!

AZGFC Awards Banquet To Be Held Jan. 12

Make your reservation now to honor your fellow wildlife conservationists.

Make plans to honor your fellow wildlife conservationists by reserving your spot at the 21st annual Arizona Game and Fish Commission Awards Banquet. The banquet will be held on Saturday, Jan. 12, 2013, at the Carefree Resort & Conference Center, 37220 Mule Train Road, Carefree, AZ 85377.

The event honors recipients of the 2012 Commission Awards selected during the commission’s Sept. 7-8, 2012 meeting (see list of recipients, below). The awards recognize Arizonans who have contributed significantly to the conservation of the state's wildlife, its outdoor heritage, and the mission of the Arizona Game and Fish Department.

Social hour begins at 5:30 p.m. and will be followed by dinner and the awards ceremony. The cost is $55 per person. The RSVP registration form is available for download online at http://www.azgfd.gov/commissionawards.

The Arizona Game and Fish Commission held its first annual awards banquet in 1991. Since then, more than 300 awards have been presented by the commission. The banquet has become an annual tradition during which individuals and organizations are recognized for their contributions to Arizona’s wildlife resources.

All costs associated with the awards banquet, including the complimentary tickets for award recipients and their spouses or immediate family members, are paid for by ticket sales and sponsorship donations. Award table sponsorships for organizations are available for $550 and include a table in the organization's name, logo advertisement in the event program, recognition in the introductory PowerPoint presentation and event press release, and four banquet tickets for the organization.

The Sponsorship Package Information and Form is available online at http://www.azgfd.gov/commissionawards.

2012 Award Recipients

Award of Excellence: Freeport-McMoRan Division of Environmental Technology

Award of Excellence: Jeffrey Smythe

Youth Environmentalist of the Year: Daniella LaPlante

Outdoor Writer of the Year: David Brown

Media of the Year: Don McDowell, Shake, Rattle & Troll

Conservation Organization of the Year: Arizona Elk Society

Conservationist of the Year: Glen Dickens

Natural Resource Professional of the Year: Chris Parish

Volunteer of the Year: Tom Slaughter

Educator of the Year: Aaron Anderson

Mentor of the Year: Don Martin

Advocate of the Year: Representative Amanda Reeve

License Dealer of the Year: ALCO, Chino Valley Store

Buck Appleby Hunter Education Instructor of the Year: Hank Schucking

Wildlife Habitat Steward of the Year: Dan Bell


Reader Comments(0)

Rendered 07/17/2024 07:27