Times Spent Outdoors: Priceless!

Arizona Outdoor Hall Of Fame Inductees

Wildlife For Tomorrow Announces Arizona Outdoor Hall Of Fame Inductees

Induction banquet is Aug. 24 at the Wigwam Resort.

The Wildlife for Tomorrow Foundation (WFT) has selected eight individuals for induction this year into the Arizona Outdoor Hall of Fame.

This year's inductees are a diverse group of experts and advocates who have made significant contributions to Arizona's natural heritage and have demonstrated passion and leadership in shaping the future of wildlife conservation in Arizona. They are -

• Thomas Slaughter

• Randy Stalcup

• Jim Walker

• Tom Britt

• Suzanne and Hays Gilstrap

• Kelly Glenn Kimbro

• Jackie A. Meck

Brief biographical information on the inductees will be posted in the coming weeks on the Wildlife for Tomorrow website.

The inductees will be honored at the 26th annual Arizona Outdoor Hall of Fame Induction Banquet on Saturday, Aug. 24, at the Wigwam Resort, 300 E. Wigwam Blvd. in Litchfield Park. The evening will feature a social hour fundraiser beginning at 5:30 p.m., followed by a dinner and awards ceremony.

To purchase banquet tickets, or for information on sponsorship opportunities, visit https://www.wildlifefortomorrow.org/halloffame and scroll down to the appropriate links.

In 1998, WFT and the Arizona Game and Fish Department (AZGFD) joined forces to establish the Arizona Outdoor Hall of Fame. This prestigious award honors individuals and organizations that have made remarkable and enduring contributions towards the conservation of Arizona's wildlife, the preservation of its natural resources, and the promotion of the state's outdoor heritage.

Past Outdoor Hall of Fame inductees have been individuals with backgrounds in wildlife volunteerism, corporate leadership, politics, wildlife and the media, including Ben Avery, Barry Goldwater, Morris Udall, John McCain, Bill Quimby, Margie Anderson,Tom Woods, and Steve Hirsch, as well as groups and organizations such as Adobe Mountain Wildlife Center Volunteers, Arizona Antelope Foundation, Rio Salado Sportsman's Club, Arizona Deer Association, National Wild Turkey Federation, Audubon Arizona, Arizona Public Service, Salt River Project, and others.

Wildlife for Tomorrow was created in 1990 to enhance the management, protection and enjoyment of Arizona's fish and wildlife resources. As the official 501(c)(3) partner of AZGFD, WFT works to provide funds to advance key programs and initiatives beyond AZGFD's self-funding capacity. For more information, visit https://www.wildlifefortomorrow.org/.


Reader Comments(0)