Author photo


Arizona Game and Fish Commission Awards

Arizona Game and Fish Commission Announces Recipients Of This Year's Commission Awards


September 1, 2022

Arizona Game and Fish Commission Awards

PHOENIX - The Arizona Game and Fish Commission announced 14 recipients of the 2022 Commission Awards at its Sept. 9 meeting in Pinetop, Ariz.

The awards recognize Arizonans who have contributed significantly to the conservation of the state's wildlife, its outdoor heritage, and the mission of the Arizona Game and Fish Department.

This year's recipients are:

Award of Excellence – Brian McIntyre, Cochise County Attorney's Office

Youth Conservationist of the Year – Gila Ridge High School FFA Agricultural Mechanical Team

Media of the Year – Robbie Kroger, Blood Origins

Conservation Organization of the Year – Arizona Desert Bighorn Sheep Society

Conservationist of the Year – Don McDowell

Natural Resource Professional of the Year – Scott Feldhausen

Volunteer of the Year – Doug Beach

Educator of the Year – Kathy Balman

Mentor of the Year – Gabriel Paz

Advocate of the Year – Senator David Gowan

Business Partner of the Year - KUIU

Buck Appleby Hunter Education Instructor of the Year – Jim Rich

Wildlife Habitat Steward of the Year – Scott and Dawn Dunton, Dunton Ranch

Arizona Game and Fish Commission Awards

North American Model Commissioner's Award – Kelly Alkhoury

The awards will be presented at the Commission's Annual Awards Banquet on

Saturday, Jan. 21, 2023, at the Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort, Grande

Ballroom, 11111 N. 7th Street, Phoenix, Arizona 85020. See form below for banquet tickets and sponsorship opportunities.

Registration and Sponsorship Form can be found at .

The first Commission Awards event was held in January 1991. Since then, nearly 400 recipients have been recognized for their dedicated work toward securing Arizona's wildlife for generations to come.


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2024